My Goulet Pens order is in!

I checked the tracking on my package over the weekend and it said Canada customs had it, so I figured there was a good shot that it would come today. When I got home, no package. I was bummed but figured it would be in tomorrow and I could wait.

As I was setting the dinner table I saw a Canada Post truck pull up and the Post woman stepped out of the truck with a US Post box which she promptly dropped, sending it crashing into my drive way. Then she got to the door and informed me that I had to pay 13$ customs, it just kept getting better. I paid and hurried to open the package with fear of Nikita and Cactus Fruit ink every where but thanks to Brian Goulets incredible packaging skills everything was intact and waiting for me. I am very pleased with the shipping speed, packaging and service I received from Goulet Pens and look forward to further dealings.

Keep your eyes open for reviews of the following:

  • Clairefountaine Seyes ruled notebooks
  • Rhodia No 16 Dot Pads
  • Noodler’s Nikita and the accompanying Eye Dropper pen
  • Noodler’s Eel: Cactus Fruit

Goulet Pens loot.

Goulet Pens Loot

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “My Goulet Pens order is in!

  1. Nice! Can’t wait to see your review of the Clairefontaine Seyes rule.

  2. Nice haul! Looking forward to samples of those inks!

  3. Black Rose

    Nice haul. Surprised you got dinged for customs though.

  4. Can’t wait to see your review of the Nikita ink + Noodler pen. A Nikita ink will be on my first Goulet order.