J. Herbin Vert D’Empire

I have wanted to try J. Herbin’s Vert D’Empire for sometime and I finally got my grubby hands on a bottle a few weeks ago. Since getting the bottle it has been in my pen and used daily. I love this colour. It is dark enough for office use yet interesting enough for Journaling and correspondence.

This ink performs very well providing good lubrication and flow. The ink (like all the Herbin inks I have tried) is not overly saturated and shades nicely. The colour is very dark, almost greyish/black, when first layed on paper but dries to a great dark khaki/army green. Dry time and Smearing is average.

This is definitely an ink that I will keep stocked.


J. Herbin Vert D'Empire

J. Herbin Vert D'Empire

1 Comment

Filed under Reviews

One response to “J. Herbin Vert D’Empire

  1. Pingback: Weekly Wrap | PencilWrap.com