J. Herbin Terre de Feu

J. Herbin’s Terre de Feu is a lovely colour and a great ink to write with. I was initially put off because I was expecting more of a brownish red rather than a reddish brown but once I got used to the colour I was in love. Earlier this month I reviewed my beloved Waterman Havana and Terre de Feu might challenge for the title. Terre de Feu is slightly redder and less saturated but offers more shading and slightly better flow.

This ink like many of the J. Herbin inks I have had the pleasure to try is a very well behaved ink and is a pleasure to write with. I would recommend this ink especially if you do not have access to Havana.

I think these two inks are due for a head to head battle, stay tuned…


J. Herbin Terre De Feu

J. Herbin Test

1 Comment

Filed under Reviews

One response to “J. Herbin Terre de Feu

  1. This is one of the colors that some people either love or hate. Most hate it because it’s really light in a dry writing pen, especially with a thin nib. But like most other Herbins, the wetter your pen, the better the ink.