My love of Pens

I have loved pens (and pencils) for some time, even very young I loved collecting writing implements. I love wandering the aisles of pens at office supply stores and art stores. I progressed from Ballpoints to Rollerballs, I have tried all types of inks. I remember the first pen I actively searched out was a Uni-Ball Premier 207 and it was very nice. The gel ink was smooth and the pen was large.

Premier 207

I was also quite attached to Pilot’s Hi-Tecpoint pens for a while. I was satisfied with the size of the pen but the line it laid down was good.

V7

During more artistic moments, I have and still enjoy Faber-Castell’s offerings. The PITT line of artist’s pens is great. I love them for doodling in my journals.

Pitt Pens

Faber-Castell’s pencils are another permanent fixture in my arsenal.

Faber-Castell Pencils

My latest step has been to fountain pens and I am quite happy. I first made the jump when I bought an orange Lamy Safari with a medium nib. I was hooked from the get get go. The feel of the pen, the variety of colours and the geeky credibility of shunning ballpoints all made for a match made in heaven.

Since buying that Safari I have since purchased a Baoer 517, had a pen made, ordered a second Safari and have an Esterbrook on the way. I am very excited about these new pens and hope to share more later.

Comments Off on My love of Pens

Filed under Creative Writing

Comments are closed.